//
you're reading...
Outlines, Planning

crafting 30 minute sermons in a 30 minute culture

Today I (along with a couple of pastor friends) traveled up to Bethel University to sit in on a Pastor’s Preaching Seminar led by Pastor Bob Merritt, senior pastor of Eagle Brook Church. I’ve mentioned my relationship with Bob a number of times on this blog, and it was great to hear from him again today. After the session Bob joked with me wondering if I learned anything new (I was his teaching assistant covering this very material for 2+years), and truthfully, I didn’t learn anything new. But that wasn’t why I went. I went needing a review. Bob Merritt is one of the best craftsmen in creating a sermon I have ever met. And any chance for me to get in front of him to learn from him, or to have him remind me of the things he has taught me over the years, is a opportunity for me to grow as a preacher. I always appreciate Bob’s genuineness and openness when he is with other pastors.

Read more from Chris about crafting 30 minute sermons in a 30 minute culture

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Categories

