//
you're reading...
Podcasts, Style

What Defines Your Preaching

I have spent A LOT of time listening to preaching over the last month. I love listening to preachers and I think podcasts are the greatest invention ever! As I have been listening to different preachers, I have noticed an interesting thing about great preachers. They ALL have one message. What I mean is almost every preacher who I have listened to has ONE theme that runs through their preaching no matter what the subject they are teaching on. It is the one thing that over everything else gets their fire going.

For example:

  • It doesn’t matter what Ed Young Jr. is teaching, he is going to get it back to creativity
  • Perry Noble’s message throughout his messages is Christians need to be dangerous and not settle for Christianity as it is
  • TD Jakes always has a message of encouragement. No matter what he is teaching, the underlying theme is “you can make it.”
  • When I listen to Steven Furtick I always hear that God is BIG and wants to do BIG things.
  • Mark Driscoll could be preaching on ANYTHING and it goes back to the gospel and the bible

from Gary Lamb

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Categories

